ben

President – Benjamin Hellings

My name is Ben and this is my third year at St. Hugh’s. I am about to start the first year of my DPhil in Ancient History and I specialize in Roman numismatics and economics. I am a football (soccer) fanatic and currently I am also the President of the MCR’s football club (SHMCRFC). In the past I have served on the MCR committee as a Social Secretary and Secretary. 

My job as MCR President is to represent the graduate community of St. Hugh’s to College and the University. In order to do so, I sit on various committees to ensure the MCR’s needs are heard and to report back to the MCR committee.
My primary aim is to ensure things run as smoothly as they can and to ensure that you get the most out of your time here at St. Hugh’s.

Please do get in touch with any suggestions/questions/comments you may have.

benjamin.hellings@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Vice President – Alexander Flint

I am a former MCR Welfare Officer and current peer supporter, so get in touch at any time if you have any concerns that you want to talk about in confidence. For more on the peer support system, see http://www.ox.ac.uk/students/shw/peer/.

Playing and musing on improvised piano, jazz, cricket, football and mono no aware are my tangled pastimes.

alexander.flint@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


joe

Secretary – Joseph Cross

Hi! 

I’m Joe and I’m just about to start the second year of my DPhil in Atomic and Laser Physics.  As Secretary I am responsible for communication and administration within the committee and wider MCR community.  Keeping everyone up-to-date with what is happening is my main goal, and you should receive a few emails from me keeping you informed of news and events.  

If you have any questions about anything MCR related, don’t hesitate to contact me!

joseph.cross@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Welfare Officer (Male) – Yoel Hanohov

yoel.hanohoi@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


photo_spokoinyi-irina

Welfare Officer (Female) – Irina Spokoinyi

irina.spokoinyi@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


ali

Social Secretary  – Alasdair Gunn

I’m Ali, one of the two Social Secretaries this year. 

alasdair.gunn@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


min

Social Secretary – Min Lu

Hi! As part of the MCR’s social sec team, we will be running all sorts of fun events throughout your time here, so please come and get involved!

min.lu@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Wining and Dining Officer – Gregory Stephenson

gregory.stephenson@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


IT Rep – Justin Bewsher

justin.bewsher@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Housing Rep – Matthias Qian

Hi, my name is Matthias Qian and I am a second year MPhil at St Hughs.

matthias.qian@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Environment and Charities Rep – Patrick Roberts

patrick.roberts@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Sports Rep – Janita Bartell

janita.bartell@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk