President – Alexander Flint

I’m usually known as ‘Sandy’. As MCR President I represent the interests of St Hugh’s graduates to college and coordinate the MCR committee in its various activities. If you have any difficulties in dealing with college, any suggestions, concerns, etc., let me know at any time.

alexander.flint@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Vice-President – Dan Schmit

I am your Vice-President for Michaelmas 2014. I handle the money and keep Mr President in check. Get in touch at any time if you have any concerns that you want to talk about in confidence.  

dan.schmit@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


joe

Secretary – Joseph Cross

Hi! 

I’m Joe and I’m just about to start the third year of my DPhil in Atomic and Laser Physics.  As Secretary I am responsible for communication and administration within the committee and wider MCR community.  Keeping everyone up-to-date with what is happening is my main goal, and you should receive a few emails from me keeping you informed of news and events.  

If you have any questions about anything MCR related, don’t hesitate to contact me!

 joseph.cross@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Welfare Officer (Male) – Owen Thomas

owen.thomas@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


wang

Welfare Officer (Female) – Shao-Hua Wang

Hi, my name is Shao-Hua. It is my third year at Oxford. Along with Owen, I am your Welfare Officer. Welfare covers a wide range of aspects, from regular Sunday brunch to a casual chat if you encounter some problems. I am also a Peer Supporter and am happy to listen to you.

shao-hua.wang@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


ali

Social Secretary – Alasdair Gunn

I’m Ali, one of the two Social Secretaries this year. 

Parties are my game.  

alasdair.gunn@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


alexs-photo

Social Secretary – Alex Hess

Hi! As part of the MCR’s social sec team, we will be running all sorts of fun events throughout your time here, so please come and get involved!

Having already served one full term I’ve been called back into action to led the new Hughsies into social battle glory. I hope you like to socialise.

alexander.hess@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


emilykwong

Wining and Dining Officer – Emily Kwong  

Hi all,

I’m Emily the new W&DO, I will do my best to organise formal and exchange dinners for the coming year.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or ideas.

emily.kwong@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


IT Rep – Justin Bewsher

In the battle against the eventually rise of the machines the IT Rep will be on the winning side. Make sure you choose wisely.

justin.bewsher@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Housing Rep – Ellen Leitman

Hi, my name is Ellen Leitman and I am your Housing Rep.

ellen.leitman@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Environment and Charities Rep – Patrick Roberts

patrick.roberts@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Sports Rep – Laure Bonfils

Hi!

I’m Laure, a second year DPhil student in Engineering Science. I am your Sport Rep for this year. So, please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

laure.bonfils@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


kasia 

Freshers’ Rep – Katarzyna Szymanska

My name is Kasia (pronounce: “Kah-sha”) and I’m a third year DPhil student. This year, along with Aurore, I am responsible for organising Freshers’ Week and making sure everyone enjoys their first experience with St Hugh’s. We both promise to do our best to warmly welcome our new students and help them settle into life in Oxford, so please don’t hesitate to drop us a line with any questions or doubts you may have. It is my third Freshers’ Week here and I hope you will find it as fun as it’s been so far!

katarzyna.szymanska@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk 


 aurore

Freshers’ Rep – Aurore Lyon

I’m Aurore, in my first year of DPhil in computer science. I’m one of two Freshers’ Reps for this year, in charge of organising your Freshers’ week. With Kasia, we will make sure you get settled in Oxford and that you enjoy your first week in St Hugh’s. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to send me an email, I’ll be happy to help you out!

aurore.lyon@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk