a_lyon

President – Aurore Lyon

My name is Aurore and this is my third year at St Hugh’s. I’m starting my second year of DPhil in Computer Science. As MCR president, my job is to represent the interests of St Hugh’s graduates to college and to the university. I sit on various committees to ensure the MCR’s needs are heard and to report back the MCR committee. I will do my best to make sure things run smoothly within the MCR, and hope you will enjoy your time here at St Hugh’s. If you have any questions/suggestions/concerns/difficulties, please let me know any time.

aurore.lyon@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


joshuab
(Photo credit: Constance Trebor-Liarum)

Vice-President – Joshua Bull

Hi, I’m Josh, a first year DPhil student in Maths. As VP, it’s my job to look after the vault of money, gold and gems which we keep hidden under the loose floorboard in the MCR and ensure that we don’t spend it all on beer in the first week of term. Basically, I have to make sure that we’ve got money to run all the other fantastic things that everybody else organises and generally help out the rest of the committee where required (heavy lifting, reaching things on high shelves, getting in the way etc.).

Feel free to contact me if you’ve got any questions about the MCR, St Hugh’s or literally anything else.

I can’t guarantee I’ll be able to help with LITERALLY anything else, but I promise to look it up on Wikipedia if it sounds like a fun topic. 

joshua.bull@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


carolinet

Secretary – Caroline Telfer

Hi! I’m Caroline and I’m a second year DPhil student in Cardiovascular Science. As Secretary I will be responsible for administrative jobs within the committee and communication between the committee and the MCR community. You will get regular updates from me with news and notices via a weekly email but if you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask!

caroline.telfer@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


owen_profile

Welfare Officer (Male) – Owen Thomas

Hello! I’m Owen, one of two Welfare officers this year, and here to attend to the general wellbeing of the MCR. Practically speaking, this means that we will run welfare teas and brunches each week, and supply contraceptives and sexual health resources for the graduate community. We are also trained counsellors, and are available to talk in confidence about any problems that students are facing, with nothing considered too big or too small.

owen.thomas@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Freshers Rep – Mohammad Karaminejadranjbar

mohammad.karaminejadranjbar@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


sarahb

Freshers Rep  – Sarah Burley

Hey! I’m Sarah, I’m a second year DPhil and one of your freshers’ reps! My job along with Mo is to organise your freshers’ week and make sure everything you need to know is in the freshers handbook. Please email me if you have any questions about the week or coming to St Hugh’s in general and I will try to help.

sarah.burley@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


juliak

Wining and Dining Officer –  Julia Kotthaus

Julia, Archaeology DPhil. Last seen carrying large quantities of wine across College. In charge of all things Formal Hall related, and happy to answer any culinary questions. Enjoy responsibly.

julia.kotthaus@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


Social Secretary –  Alasdair Gunn

alasdair.gunn@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


emilykwok

IT Rep – Emily Kwong

Hi all, I am in charge of running the MCR websites. If you have any IT related questions, please feel free to ask. But before you do so, please ask yourself:

“Have you tried turning it off and on again?”

man.kwong@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


ellenl

Housing Rep – Ellen Leitman

Hi, my name is Ellen Leitman and I am your Housing Rep.  

ellen.leitman@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


rachel

Environment and Charities Rep – Rachel Wheatley

Hi I’m Rachel, your Environment and Charities Rep for the year. I’m a second year DPhil in Plant Sciences; comprehensive lover of all things green!

rachel.wheatley@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk


laurab2

Sports Rep – Laure Bonfils

Hi!

I’m Laure, a second year DPhil student in Engineering Science. I am your Sport Rep for this year. So, please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

laure.bonfils@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk